Geoff Hauser (Sierra)8.16/159      
Geoff Hauser 7.93/173
Geoff Hauser 7.98/186
Brian Peach
Brian Peach (Broke)
Graham Barrs (Mustang)
Winner; Geoff Hauser
Dave Mingay 8.31 (Monza)
* see note below Phil Englefield 8.90/155
Phil Englefield 9.02 (Sierra)
Colin Taylor 8.50/164
Colin Taylor 8.83/161 (Camaro)
Colin Taylor 8.80
Des Taylor (Broke)

* Mingay won this first round race but was unable to make the second round due to motor damage. This let Englefield back in under the break rule